Schematic, Royal SRS+Jeti

• Please find below how to connect Jeti R-SAT2 (US: R3-SAT) to a PowerBox Royal SRS. Just program the R-Sat output to UDI and make the same settings in the PowerBox Royal. With an additional patchlead for telemetry, you get the full telemetry in your transmitter:

- 2x Battery voltage
    - 2x Battery capacity
    - Lost frames/ Fades / Holds
    - GPS 3D speed
    - GPS height
    - GPS distance
    - GPS trip
    - GPS coordinates

More Sensors can be connected to an additional Expander. If only one more sensor should be connected, Expander is not necessary, the sensor is connected direct to the R-Sat2

The complete setup, including Gyro, Sequencer and Servo-matching is descibed here: http://www.powerbox-systems.co…yal_SRS_QuickStart_en.pdf

• I am new to both PowerBox and Jeti and am trying to configure the Royal SRS with My JetI DS-16 and two R5L receivers. I have configured the system as shown in your schematic. It appears to be working, but wanted to confirm how the both Jeti R5L receivers should be configured. I have both the receivers bound to the transmitter using duel path. They have currently configured the same UDI/PPM. Is this correct? Any advice that you could provide as to specific settings for each of the receivers would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Mark

• Richard,

Thanks for your help. I started to set up servos and ran into an issue. With the PB TX-system set to Jeti PPM I could not get the servos to respond. I changed the BP TX-system to M-Link and it seems to be working. Is this the correct PB TX configuration? I have the silver Royal SRS with v9.0 installed.

Thanks,

Mark

• Hello,

now I understand: your signalcontroller Vx.0 doesn´t support UDI. M-Link is the same protocol, so it will run. But you cannot get telemetry (Power, GPS, RX-data).