Servo twitch at cold startup

• Dear forum, I am a RC pilot wo started now on Jets and bought a Powerbox Mercury. I am hoping you can help - please. I am new to Powerbox systems and ran into an issue on my first unit

This is what happens on my Viper Jet

1 - Connect Powerbox (Mercury SRS) to battery power
    2 - Switch on transmitter (DX18)
    3 - Switch on Powerbox
    4 - All servos center, except RH aileron, which twitches (similar to OLD 35Mhz systems did it transmitter is not on)
    5 - Switch off Powerbox, switch on again immediately - everything is now OK

(VIDEO Attached - The Video shows from step 3 through 5)

I have replaced the servo for a new one and the new servo does the same

Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?

• I'm not sure it really helps, but I have an IC powered H9 Christen Eagle, and the same thing happens on all control surfaces.

Originally this happened with an iGyro SRS and Futaba R7008. I swapped this pairing to a new airframe and it doesn't occur. This has different servos and uses a Gemini II.

More interestingly I fitted a Mercury SRS with a Futaba R7006 to the Christen Eagle with different batteries and the twitching is back exactly as before. So I can only assume it's one or more of the servos which are Savox SC0254. I have other airframes with these servos and iGyro SRS that don't have this problem.

I have found that switching off and back on again stops the twitching.

Regards

Dave

• Hello,
    the hint with the Sc0254 is important. This servo series has problems with long leads... We found out that this kind of servos does this also on normal receivers...
    Is it only a short "twitch" or a jitter for longer tme?

• Richard,

In my case, they move erratically and a with a significant movement until the power is cycled. I'll post a link to a video later if I can, and I'll also test them one at a time