New to powerboxes

• I am new to powerbox and no one in our area is using one for me to ask. I am assembling an large aerobatic jet and think the the mercury is ideal with the built in gyro and GPS. I am using a Futaba 18mz. I would like to use the internal GPS and send that down to my transmitter. I would like to use 2 receivers. Other than the powerbox what else do I need to use the GPS info to my receiver and which futaba receivers are used more than others

Thanks

• Richard:

Trying to open up another selectable output channel. Can I set the plane to aerobatic and only have 4 retract sequencers. I only need one, no doors, only brakes. Than can I change aileron 3 and 4 to flaps 1 and 2?

Thanks
    Jack

• Hello Richard

Trying to make sure I purchase the correct equipment. I was reading the teleconverter manual and I am a little confused. If I use the converter in a Mercury with GPS this info can be displayed on a Futaba 18 MZ. No one in our local club is using one so i will be the first and want to do it correctly
    Sorry for all the questions.

Thanks
    Jack

"Richard Deutsch" wrote:

Hello,

yes- of course. If you don´t need the sequencer outputs, you can use them for other functions

• Hello Richard again:

I ordered the Mercury SRS along with a teleconverter from a dealer in USA Today. I also found several YouTube videos that are helpful. In one they show that the teleconverter must be switched over from Curr Sensor to PowerBox sensor to receive all the data. Should I have purchased this Blue Com Adapter also to accomplish this.

Jack

• I also don't need the door sequencers, how do I assign them as additional
    "Direct" channels? I'm using a Spektrum DX18G2. I have tried
    Adjusting the input channels as well as the output channels with no luck.
    Thanks for the help.

Tom

• thanks, got it sorted out. My problem was that I only had 12
    Direct channels available and I need 13. I read on another