igyro setup

• hi

can i ask some advice about my igyro please
    im looking to use two elevator servos,2aileron servos and 1rudder, all jr8911's
    i have an r6208 sb rx
    i also have a spare powerbox evolution
    my question is ,when i look through the manual it shows an rx supplying throttle,gear etc direct from the rx,it then shows an sbus patch lead linking to the igyro,then the other 5 servos all plug from the igyro,the worry is all those hi current draw servos are powered from that one patch lead ??? or am i missing something??
    as stated i have a PB evolution, am i best to use it ? i prefer to keep things simple so if i can get away without the PB evo then all good and well....???

what do you think

thankyou for your time

dean

• thanks for the reply

and connect the igyro to the rx with the sbus patch lead ??
    also will the rx be power by just the patch lead ? the rx will be supplying retract valves etc or should i supply the rx some other way? im new to sbus

thankyou

• Hello,

you can use a 2-pole wire to make a double conection. Connect it to any spare PowerBox output to a spare RX input. Or better: Do you have the Evoulution with 6 channels? Then connect for example the gear channel from RX to PowerBox direct and connect the gear to the PowerBox.

• hi
    i have setup the igyro as my above posts
    i have a problem
    when i go through set up assistant it will not let me OK the gain slider or knob detect, i have it set to LS (left slider) and the gain value goes from 0% to 99% but when i move the curser to OK it will not let me ok it, what am i doing wrong
    thankyou

• hi richard
    ive been flying the model now with the gyro swithed off in flightmode 1,
    today i decided to go through the fly assistant and get it working, after flying through the procedure i landed and gyro said go fly enjoy!