Posts by birdseedsr

Thanks guys.

Two questions then.

If one output is 5.9 and the other 7.4v, what voltage is supplied to each of the two Futaba receivers?

(Reason I ask is the electron retract controller has a S-bus input. I plan to connect one of the Futaba receivers s-bus output to the electron retract controller which will  supply power to the HV steering servo.)

Second question, if I do change and use an additional splitter, my set up would be

Output A supplies

1st splitter

Which feeds another splitter which supplies two pwm units in each wing

AND

Connects to PWM splitter in the tail.

Total setup from output A would be 2 splitters and 3 Pwm units.

Except for the complexity of one additional splitter is there any disadvantage doing this?

(For reference powerbus A would then supply 4 jr8411 servos, 2 jr 8711 2 jr 9411 and two midi size jr servos)

Hello,

I have a small skymaster A10.

I’m using the royal with a Pwm unit in the tail connected to output A.

I’m using a splitter and a pwm unit in each wing.

It is exactly the configuration here

https://www.powerbox-systems.c…rbus/powerbus-to-pwm.html

The tail unit is connected to output A.

Is it possible to have both powerbus outputs at 5.9v BUT the output A servos fed by 7.4V from the powerbox servo outputs?

I have three reasons to ask 1) I have a HV servo on the nose leg 2) I can run my lighting controller power supply from the powerbox and not directly from the battery and 3) my electron gear controller can then be fed from the powerbox rather than directly from a battery.

Thanks in advance.

Hello,

I’m trying to update my gps 2 before I connect it to my mercury.

The mobile terminal app on my iPad and iPhone only show gps, not gps 11 as an option.

When I try to connect, I’m unable too...after the ten second delay it says “no device connected”

Can you help?

Ps the gps 11 is powered and the green light is flashing.

Hello,