Posts by r.boen

Good Morning...

I’m trying to create an “Idle-Down” mix using either the virtual switch menu or the Servo Cut-Off menu that will allow me to reduce the throttle setting from -66% to -69% any time the throttle (Switch A) is below -75 to -80 %. Any throttle setting above -80% would render the”Idle-Down” switch inactive. Any ideas how I could do this would be appreciated.

Thanks...

I like the suggestion, has a lot of merit. I wasn’t aware that you could use the PWM ports in addition to the serial bus port into the Mercury. I thought it was “ either / or”.

I mocked up the Mercury (updated to V.10) to a PBR-9D via the bus, but couldn’t get a connection. I had a servo on Port A to simulate an Aileron servo, but couldn’t get it to move. Any ideas here?

Good Morning,

I am a new CORE pilot, and I'm in the process of converting all my aircraft over to CORE from Futaba. With most of my Futaba-based aircraft, I have been using their R7008SB Rx's (Single) with the iGyro3 for the smaller, simpler aircraft, or Dual R7008SB's with the Mercury SRS for more complex and expensive setups. I have a 4 engine, gas powered Bomber project coming up, which has 22 servos and will require 20 channels to operate. I plan to use the Mercury SRS in conjunction with either the PBR-7S, or PBR-9D, or the PBR-26D RX's in a Dual Rx configuration.

Given the above plans, what would you suggest for receivers that would give me the best performance & success? I do like the feature of dual receiver circuits in either the PBR-9D or the PBR-26D Rx's, so I probably will go in that direction. Is there a wiring schematic or photograph available that would show the best way to set up the wiring? I also plan to use the built-in iGyro in the Mercury along with a GPS II.

Thanks.