Royal SRS - Direct 13 to 18 channels failing to operate using Spektrum DX20 transmitter

• I am totally new to Powerbox. I only just recently purchased (a week ago) a ROYAL SRS to install in a CARF P-47. Initial impressions of the Powerbox Royal SRS system are good. A very capable unit especially with the internal IGyro. I am looking forward to flying it.

Now to my problem (and I hope it could be a “newbie” finger problem). As I use a SPEKTRUM DX20 radio, my problem is that the “extra” Direct 13 to 18 channels fail to work/operate on the Royal SRS.

On the DX20 I initiated the X-plus option and I am able to see the extra X+1 to X+8 channels on the DX20 “monitor” and see/verify the operation of the DX20 switches I assigned to operate on the X-plus channels.

On the Royal SRS, TX-System selection I choose the “DSMX 18K” option and then carried out the “Bind”.

When I am in the “Output Mapping” mode I am able to access and assign all the available Direct 1 through 18 Channels - no problem.

Everything that is connected to Direct 1 to 12 channels works/operates correctly BUT anything connected to Direct 13 to 18 channels do not.

I have carried out a few “Resets” via the Reset menu but all to no avail.

I must be missing something. If anyone can help me it would be very much appreciated.

Thanks

P.S. On switch-on of the Powerbox the firmware/software is V11.7.

• Richard

On the DX20 transmitter to energize the X-PLUS function all I can do is to go to System Set-Up/Frame Rate/scroll down to XPLUS and ACTivate it. Then the 8 extra channels become available. Very similar to the DX18.

So if the Royal SRS doesn’t support 20 channels but only 18 Channels, can I not just use the 16 channels that I require using the DX20?

Are you saying I cannot use my DX20 transmitter with the Royal SRS due to compatibility problems by saying the above i.e. “The Royal SRS doesn’t support 20 channels only 18”?