Posts by Thruster

Hi Rudi,

Looking forward to getting the update and hopefully it will resolve the issue I have with the iSat as discussed on another thread. Hopefully it will work and I’d be happy to give a positive review as I’m a big user of Bluecom and it’s been fantastic for everything other than what’s mentioned above, fingers crossed.

Ian

I’m not sure what the issue is as ordinarily the Bluecom is a great bit if kit as is all PB goods. My concern is that the isat simply won’t update! And with all due respect you can tell me it works fine your side but for some reason I can’t get it to work. I have always managed to find ways to get things to work as I’m a test engineer by trade and have used PB products for many years mostly without any issues at all particularly around updates. Richard may remember the RPM sensor issue with DA-70 (for me anyway) which was a definite issue!

I’m just finding it most unusual that the update is not starting - none of the update process for PB products is difficult.

Like I said I’ll try and borrow a USB cable and see if that works first.

So I found 2 older mobile phones and both had Android 9 on them, one phone, Samsung S8 the “Start” button for updating on the SAT screen is not even visible as it’s dropped off the bottom of the screen as the text etc is too big. On the other which has a larger screen, the button is just showing (but only just) and still nothing happens. So it not happening even on the older OS as you stated.

Obviously you would not downgrade you operating system!! - that’s my point.

Great business model to make people buy new PB products - first time I’ve been disappointed in PB in all the years I’ve used and supported you, hey ho!

Thanks

Ok, so it’s Android now, can you please be clear if it’s the Bluecom I need to update (buy a newer one) or is it my phone software (I.e Android version)?

FYI I am on Android 11

Hi Rudolf,