Posts by David Gladwin

Yes, thank you guys, its something I must have set in the Mercury some months ago. This is the first time I have worked with the Core /Mercury combination, endless possibilities !

I am still learning !

No, I have one function aileron, with servos 6 and 1.

I am trying to adjust each the servo output on that function.

I have flaps on one function with 4 servos allocated, each servo is adjustable to perfection..

Fairly sure its not a Core issue, something I have set in the Mercury !

David.

I have just finished setting up my Sea Fury, 4 sections of flap. All perfect. 2 26 rxs into a Mercury.

I have ailerons on outputs 1 and 6.

In servo adjust BOTH servos are responding to adjustments of servo one but changes entered for servo 6 have no effect.

Other models respond OK.

I an sure I have done something wrong but cant. Work out what !

Any suggestions please.

Hi Alan,

yes I did, this is the first time I have updated two receivers connected to a Powerbox.

Richard says not to do this, disconnect one, update that connected , then reverse the process.

We are learning !

David.

Interesting post.

I have 2.65 on my Core.

2 x 26 receivers into a Mercury in my AirWorld Sea Fury with Moki 250.

Updated rx 1 from the Core , no problem.

Rx 2 then showed steady red light, no connection or binding to Core possible.

Updated rx 2 via Terminal and USB, rx back to normal with latest software . Perfect.

My Core continues to work perfectly, the more I explore the more I discover !

As confirmed by Richard is correct. My mistake, I thought an auto switch off was set, but it is just a warning that the transmitter has been on for a length of time without being operated. Normally when this happens to me I just move one of the controls and the alarm stops. Sorry for the confusion.

JanR

Please let Richard answer the queries, he always gets it correct. No confusion needed.

My Core is working wonderfully, it is a superb system.